Spam Scam


I really don’t understand why people make such stupid scam / spam mail. I just got an e-mail through today, with the senders e-mail address being something along the lines of “102kdjndw@hotmail.com” with the title “You should improve your sexuality”…

The actual content of the e-mail was: “Why You Need to Buy Penis Pills? If you choose the right penis enhancement pills that work for you, you will find yourself unwilling to go back to how sex used to be.”

To be honest, I was completely sold. I buy all of my pharmaceuticals off random people on the internet asking me for me bank account number and sort code (NOT!).

Does anybody actually fall for these tricks?! To me, it just seems like the scammers are getting more stupid by the day. My verdict is that if you are daft enough to fall for one of these scams, you deserve to be scammed.

Also, SPAM. WHY BOTHER?! “If you don’t forward this to 500 people, you will get 50 years bad luck”. Well I’ll probably be dead in 50 years, and I don’t know 500 people, so I guess I’m pretty screwed?

I wasn’t aware that the cosmic alignment of luck could revolve around an e-mail, but clearly I was wrong. Don’t send me spam, please. I don’t care for photoshopped pictures of cats in socks, hanging in a dogs mouth. Send me something worthwhile laughing at. Cheers!

About Martin Bennett

I am average.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spam Scam

  1. SandySays1 says:

    You asked why. Remember Barnum’s axiom, “There’s a sucker born every minute.” Unfortunately it’s true. There’s a bit of canine wisdom that says “For every sucker born there’s an asshole born to take advantage of them.” Those SPAM/SCAM emails, posts are just the assholes searching for the suckers.
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

